VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 77 Posts

·
Registered
6,793 Posts
I'm between jobs right now, and no, I don't like it. I want to be a productive member of society.

·
Registered
1,693 Posts
My occupation is nomad :p

Had a few different jobs, enjoyed most of them.

Navy cryptologist - loved it, til I lost my clearance
English teacher in China - loved it
Army - loved it, but I'm not allowed to deploy anymore, so I'm just finishing my enlistment on monthly drill status :/
Convention setup at Mandalay Bay event center (las Vegas) - meh, kept me busy
Started my first normal 9 to 5 job a few months ago, and promised myself I will never, ever, ever, ever work in an office again. Can't go from being a soldier to sitting at a desk all day, was driving me insane. Besides, I've got way too much ADHD for that stuff :p

Currently unemployed while moving. Working on a degree in linguistics, so we'll see what happens. I might go back to teaching, maybe translation. Who knows?

·
Registered
6,609 Posts
I'm currently working as a front desk clerk at a hotel while I wait for my grad program to start in August. I plan to continue working then.

I like the job mostly. It's pretty low-intensity, and I have lots of time to browse the Internet (like I'm doing right now). It basically just involves looking professional, being polite, and being organized.

·
Registered
361 Posts
I'm an Administration Officer working on major infrastructure projects for the Australia Government. I dont like what I do as I feel I can do better given further education unfortunately I am totally broke. I cant afford schooling of any kind accept free things and stuff offered through work which is very very rare and useless to me anyway. If any super rich and kind hearted people feel like giving me the money to go to night school and get a diploma or two then feel free to contact me

·
Registered
2,769 Posts