VeggieBoards banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My fleishmanns active dry yeast contains sorbitan monostearate. Can anyone tell me if this brands yeast is vegan...I know red star is but I am waiting on a reply from this company.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
319 Posts
If you don't get a reply by e-mail, I would recommend calling them: 1-800-777-4959<br><br>
It's toll-free, and if you don't have a phone or don't want to waste minutes, you can call from Google voice (You can access it from the chat bar in a gmail account; you may need to install a plugin).<br><br>
Just ask something like:<br><br>
"Hello, I have an ingredients question. Is the sorbitan monostearate (or just monostearate) in your yeasts from plant or animal sources?"<br><br>
I can try to do it in a few hours when they open for business, but my internet is a bit unstable so sometimes I can't call out.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top