VeggieBoards banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
7,895 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html

Some of you might find it a bit woah, but I've NEVER used PDF on my OWN PC...

1) most importantly, I NEED TO ENSURE: is this above "the link" to FREE and RECOMMENDED or BEST COMPARABLE LATEST download for *Free* PDF reading software????? IS THERE NOT A LITE VERSION some place else on the site?? How do I define recommended and latest would be for me, to have LITENESS and the basic PDF Reader which I suppose is what the free version offers anyway despite to me appearing big at 20.8 MB, hmmmm.

I guess not so important: BUT errrrr Whoa is the "acrobat" part Adobe has for some of its products? Just a name with no association maybe?

oh and I don't want a huge file to dowload, but the one in the link is 20.8 MB !! That not real big IS IT??? I'm not very good at gaging stuff like that....But even if it is big I no doubt I have room for it, except to ask WHY that big(?) or big-small
to quote a stupid car advert using the term

FOOD FOR THOUGHT:

Is PDF quite an comprehensive application ? I guess so right??... (to repeat my opener line, some of you might find it a bit woah, but I've NEVER used PDF on my OWN PC/ and on public internet etc, with PDF I don't think I've seen the substance of the PDF program, but there is substance to it right? ....else why would it exist and be so popular AND necessary!!!)

·
Registered
5,660 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by VA~goth~UK View Post

www.adobe.com/products/acrobat/readstep2.html

Some of you might find it a bit woah, but I've NEVER used PDF on my OWN PC...

1) most importantly, I NEED TO ENSURE: is this above "the link" to FREE and RECOMMENDED or BEST COMPARABLE LATEST download for *Free* PDF reading software?????