VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 39 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys:

I am new to VeggieBoards and wondering why you have decided to practice veganism. What is your motivation, or what are your motivations?

·
Super Moderator
8,961 Posts
Any animal that can choose to live in secure, climate controlled homes, use transportation to carry them almost anywhere, and @#^& up every inch of land, water and air that they can, do not need to use other animals for anything!
The idea of artifically creating breeds so mutant they can't survive on their own, raping them so they reproduce, confining them so they can't do anything instintual, then sending them off to be brutally slaughtered. Not my idea of the "circle of life"
Animal testing is useless, and only for keeping companies out of legal battles.

I've also never felt better since turning vegan!
I love to cook-it's now easier, and more creative (that took a while!)
Most health issues can be changed by healthy vegan diets.

Welcome to veggieboards!

·
Registered
3,801 Posts
I don't need to use animal products to survive.

As a result, using animal products is a choice.

So I choose not to support the harm, exploitation, torture, death, etc. of animals.

·
Registered
10,728 Posts
Because I know better and I'm not a totally selfish *******.

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
It is unnecessary to my survival to consume animal products, so I choose not to participate in their suffering, exploitation, and death.

·
Registered
2,126 Posts