It's a by-product of cheese making, and definately not vegan! The dairy industry still profits from it. Perhaps some try not to worry about it because it's in almost everything... but that's still a pretty lame excuse not to avoid it.
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
A forum community dedicated to vegetarian, vegans, and vegetable enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about agriculture, preparation, cooking, recipes, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!