VeggieBoards banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,150 Posts
It's a by-product of cheese making, and definately not vegan! The dairy industry still profits from it. Perhaps some try not to worry about it because it's in almost everything... but that's still a pretty lame excuse not to avoid it.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,929 Posts
If you have ever let a glass of milk sit out for a long time, it is the liquid that under the thick old nasty stuff.


No it's not vegan. One's opinion on whether or not it is worth avoiding in every situation is a choice I do not feel is an end all be all. Such as promising to make a cake for your kid and the only stores open don't sell any margarine without a tiny bit of whey. "Whey" the pros and cons I guess.


That said, I generally keep an eye on which things have it, which don't.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top