VeggieBoards banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,477 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Bodacious!<br><br><br><br>
Dudes and dudettes, i have a question.<br><br>
What ingredients are, like, animal derived man?<br><br><br><br>
I know about gelatin and rennet obviously, so do not eat things containg that, and also avoid stuff like:<br><br>
Casein<br><br>
Whey<br><br>
Animal flavourings<br><br>
Vitamin D3<br><br><br><br>
What else should I look out for?<br><br><br><br>
Also, just a point that is annoying - I have a recipe for the best slice in the whole world Yumm!, and it is vegan almost, as soon as I find a vegan margarine type thing, except the otherwise vegan biscuits in it have 'flavour'. Grr. I'll have to contact the company and see if they are vegan.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,907 Posts
IF you're looking for a vegan margarine, there is Earth Balance (in the tub, not sticks ), and Soy Garden. I use Soy Garden and bake with it without any problem.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,211 Posts
My least favourite animal ingredient is known by the following names:<br><br><br><br>
Carmine<br><br>
Carminic Acid<br><br>
Cochineal<br><br>
E120<br><br><br><br>
It also may be declared as a "natural colour"<br><br><br><br>
Carmine is a colouring derived from insects. I find it annoying, because it's in alot of stuff.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
348 Posts
go here for a complete list........<br><br><br><br><a href="http://www.govegan.net/indexx.htm" target="_blank">http://www.govegan.net/indexx.htm</a>
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top