VeggieBoards banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
the title says it all. Help!

I'm looking at the Ion brand. Has anyone tried this?

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
I just put a bit of conditioner in my hair while it's still damp. I don't think you need a fancy product. I've been straightening my hair for 10 years, and the conditioner thing has always worked.

·
Banned
3,131 Posts
I use a conditioner, too. I have very prizz frone hair, it gets even worse with straighteners, and the conditioner works really well for me with the frizz and keeping my hair from getting damaged. I've used a clear silicone free gel before, too, and that seems to work to prevent damage, but conditioner seems to have more moisture

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by disney.jessica View Post

I use a conditioner, too. I have very prizz frone hair, it gets even worse with straighteners, and the conditioner works really well for me with the frizz and keeping my hair from getting damaged. I've used a clear silicone free gel before, too, and that seems to work to prevent damage, but conditioner seems to have more moisture
I have the same problem. Conditioner tames the frizz better than a straightening product.

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoopyVegan View Post

I use Aveda hair products. Aveda is vegan and amazing.
Really? I hate Aveda. Not worth the money, IMO. My hair is still tangled and feels like straw after I use it.

·
Registered
163 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by sequoia View Post

Really? I hate Aveda. Not worth the money, IMO. My hair is still tangled and feels like straw after I use it.
Wow, that's strange. They seem to be the only products that DON'T mess with my hair like that. Supermarket brands are the worst offenders. Aveda makes my thick hair super healthy, soft, glossy and tangle-free! I honestly wouldn't recommend anything else.

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
Quote: