VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 59 Posts

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
What's your profession? Or, since I know we have a younger crowd here, are you a student?

I am a Licensed Clinical Social Worker. I work as a case manager in a long term acute care hospital.

Next!!

·
Registered
95 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by mrsschu2u View Post

Social Worker... Inpatient psych unit
Yay! Another Social Worker! Happy Social Work month, Mrsschu2u!

·
Registered
20,217 Posts
I am a medical transcriber, specializing in Radiology (Medical Imaging). You get a chest x-ray or CAT scan of your head or an MRI of your knee, the radiologist will interpret the images and dictate the reports, and I'll listen and type 'em up. I've been doing this about 30 years now.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Currently a park ranger for a few more days/weeks/months. I'm getting forced out by the good ole boys because I don't support their ways and unfortunately they run the state of Texas.

Looking forward to a career change in the near future and discovering how many possibilities are out there. Right now my best options seem to be to return to teaching high school science (need to get my certificate in this state), return to working in an animal shelter or vet clinic, and starting new with a career in the medical field. For the last option I need to go back to school for 2 more years for nursing or occupational therapy so would have to find something to pay bills while I'm in school.

·
Premium Member
16,664 Posts
I log and digitize tapes for a reality TV show (Ice Pilots NWT)

It's booooooring, but luckily it frees up a lot of time to post random things on Veggieboards

·
Banned
2,385 Posts
nothing really. i was majoring in psychology, didn't finish. went working in the offices, hated it. got certified as a QA, didn't have luck with that. right now i work in the store and going to college in september get a diploma in computer programming

·
Registered
95 Posts