Yea, you need to ask for soy milk. The base is just vegan now, before it was dairy based so even if you got soy milk it wouldn't have been vegan.Originally Posted by disney.jessica
So all the frappuccinos are now vegan, or do you have to ask for anything special? I love the Green Tea Frappuccinos. For warm drinks, I usually just get a mocha and I've heard that's vegan but only if you ask for soy milk, though I haven't been to Starbucks in a few months so I haven't asked yet.
I am sooooo hipppie about this.....I got one yesterday and today....and plan on getting more this week.....one hippie starbucks junkie here......and I am even hippier that I am using a gift card to bootOriginally Posted by danakscully64
Caramel syrup is vegan, it's the sauce that isn't.
In the US and Canada (participating locations), they're having Happy Hour through the 15th. 3-5, half price frappuchinos.
WOW and SHOcker....THere are Non-Starbuck Addicts?.......LOL....LMAOOriginally Posted by danakscully64
Sorta, a year ago (May 4/5th 2010). It was on the DL, so many people didn't know, especially non-Starbuck addicts.
I've been at work all weekend during Happy Hour, which sucks, so I plan on going tomorrow.Originally Posted by I Heart Corey Haim!!
I am sooooo hipppie about this.....I got one yesterday and today....and plan on getting more this week.....one hippie starbucks junkie here......and I am even hippier that I am using a gift card to boot
WOW and SHOcker....THere are Non-Starbuck Addicts?.......LOL....LMAO
Oh well. Good thing I don't drink them, too many calories either way.Originally Posted by danakscully64
Are you sure? I've read on many sites that it's not.
""None of our Frappuccino bases contain dairy as an ingredient. However, the Light Frappuccino Syrup base contains a milk allergen warning on the label because dairy is used as a processing aid during manufacturing."
Would that be like fish used to filter beer?
Good to know!Originally Posted by anonanimal
If your favorite drink was the caramel frappuccino, you could order a "soy caramel frappucinno with no caramel sauce or whipped cream" and it would be vegan.
I don't know if it's entirely accurate, but I did find this information:
Regular/Coffee Frapp base (also gluten-free)
Creme Frapp base (also gluten-free)
Vanilla Bean Powder
Matcha Powder (green tea)
Most other syrups including the caramel SYRUP
Light Frapp base (not gluten-free)(dairy)
Chocolate Chips (dairy)
White Mocha (dairy)
Caramel SAUCE (dairy)
Cream Syrup (dairy)
Chai Concentrate (honey)
Java Chips (dairy)
Whipped Cream (dairy)
Most of the seasonal flavors and "sauces" (dairy)
Me too! I was addicted to those this winter, especially with a shot of peppermintOriginally Posted by ashlend
Soy mocha, no whip is my Starbucks drinkLOVE! I don't indulge often as I'm not a big coffee drinker, but when I do, yum.