VeggieBoards banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Administrator
Joined
·
19,873 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was doing a search to find the ingredients for Chewy Sprees (which apparently aren't vegan) and found this list, thought some of you might find it useful...<br><br><br><br><a href="http://www.vegfamily.com/lists/vegan-candy.htm" target="_blank">http://www.vegfamily.com/lists/vegan-candy.htm</a>
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
0 Posts
Wow Michael that is quite a long list! I'll have to copy it and print it out for such occasions as Easter that is coming up and Halloween. Good idea, I think.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
478 Posts
I don't think PeTA cares about the sugar issue. I personally think it makes more sense to avoid sugar for the health issue than because of possible bone char filtration anyway.<br><br><br><br>
And I'm pretty sure Good & Plenty have carmine or cochineal in them, making them non vegan. And I believe the Starburst jellybeans contain something non vegan as well. I know for a fact that Mike & Ike and Hot Tamales contain beeswax, thanks to the Food Network.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top