VeggieBoards banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
809 Posts
Whey powder is not vegan as it is a by product of the cheese industry. It's the liquid that remains after milk has been curdled and strained. Whey powder is generally suitable for lacto vegetarians though.

If you are looking for a vegan protein there are several options:

Soy protein
Brown Rice Protein
Hemp Protein
Pea protein (my favorite)
and there are others, but these are the easiest to find.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
118 Posts
I'd go with hemp seeds/powder if you could somehow incorporate it into a drink/meal.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top