VeggieBoards banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
EDIT: Wow, I totally typoed the title of this thread bahah... I guess the "are" was supposed to be "with"... who knows -shakes head and wakes away into a hole-

Hi guys
I recently graduated from uni this past April... I studied Photography, but I did two projects during the last 2 years that were stop motion films. They are not perfect, as I didn't have any team or anything, so I had to figure out how the heck to do it by myself and only had about three months for each one to research/storyboard/building..yadda.

Anyway, thought some of you would be interested as they both have little animals interacting (no humans!).

"The Twitchy Watcher" was my first attempt and "Hubert & Snarley" was created this year from February-April.

The Twitchy Watcher

Hubert & Snarley

If you watch one or both, make sure to watch them in the highest quality if you can.

Cheers!

·
Banned
4 Posts
I dunno there is motion training in the course but you should check out THE VIDEO BOSS, Just type it in google. A friend of mine is attending that course and his video making capabilities have remarkably been increased.Boot camp Arlington

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Well, these two films are made out of photographs so I didn't use a videocamera. Is motion training referring to the program "Motion" or to stop motion?

·
Registered
3,910 Posts
I love making stop motion stuff. I'll check out yours in a bit.

·
Give peas a chance
1,715 Posts
Very cool. I like the sets. It reminds me of the Brothers Quay.

·
Registered
187 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by vegkid View Post

I love making stop motion stuff. I'll check out yours in a bit.
Cool, thanks!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mojo View Post

Very cool. I like the sets. It reminds me of the Brothers Quay.
Thanks Mojo! I love the Brothers Quay.

·
Registered
3,910 Posts