VeggieBoards banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
In Europe and hopefully South America...

Any of you guys done it before?

Im saving up around 10,000 Dollars....American!
YOU THINk thatll be enough?

Im real excited....
lets chat about it!

·
Herbivorous Urchin
9,717 Posts
I go backpacking frequently, in two weeks I'm backpacking Zion National Park, when I graduated high school I did Austria and France. I don't think I've ever spent more than $300 after equipment.

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Oh wow...!!!
How easy was it meeting your daily requirement of nutrients
and eating vegan?

Wow a fellow backpacker..well I cant cal my self a backpacker...yet

·
Registered
1,280 Posts
10 000 bucks backpacking ? You're going to live this way for the rest of your life ????

I have spent a looooooooot of time of my life backpacking in europe. You don't need so much, c'mon ! It's enough for a confortable packpaking with bus and train !

Remember that you don't have to pay a rent, and that everything is cheaper in eastern europe and south america.

K, so, first, it's better to have a big backpack and have everything inside, rather than a smaller one with things outside.
( the love of my life is a deuter paragon 75 liters, an absolute hero, but can be overkill according to what you do, it's perfect for me with it's height and confort )
Never, never forget a towel ( a special one wich dries quickly), toilet paper, plastic bags, they are always useful. Forget big knives, they will most likely be confiscated.
Don't have too much money on you, expect to be robbed ( part of the adventure, don't be afraid ). Be ready in case you have lost your money and your credit card. Always have a little something hidden in your socks or a friend.