VeggieBoards banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hello, this is my first time on this. I live in the UK, can anyone tell me if Starburst are suitable for Veggies? I don't trust anything that doens't say Suitable for Vegetarians on it. Also what other sweets are suitable? I think Jelly Tots are ok but again doesn't say they are suitable. Sometimes I crave fruity, chewy sweets. Thanks
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
7,981 Posts
Here's a handy link: http://www.isitvegan.info/ Jelly Tots are vegan but Starburst isn't listed.

Starburst changes their ingredients from time to time from country to country so you really need to read in ingredients list and look up each ingredient individually.
 

·
Banned
Joined
·
115 Posts
Well i read the ingredients and it doesn't say gelatin. Otherwise we wouldn't eat them. Him and his family are serious vegans and wouldn't touch them.

Fran
 
1 - 13 of 13 Posts
Top