VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
385 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am new to veganism - I've only been at it for a week now, after six years of being a "lazy" vegetarian. My problem is that I used to love the Morning Star Farms fake meat stuff, but so far I found only one of them to be vegan - and I didn't like how that one tasted at all! So I would appreciate any suggestions on what your favorite brands of vegan burgers and any other meat substitutes are. Thank you!!

·
Registered
72 Posts
Tofurky makes some good sausage-like thingies that come in packages of four. That and Yves salami slices are all I use, the salami isn't all that great but it makes an easy sandwich with some vegenaise and some soy cheese.

·
Registered
126 Posts
My favorite vegan burgers aren't fake meat, but they ARE delicious--Dr. Praegger's California burgers...delicious (you can see the veggies!) and really healthy!

·
Registered
751 Posts
Lightlife makes some tasty vegan mock-meats. They're carried at a lot of grocery stores, but not all of their products are vegan, so just read the lable

I also have a recipie for lentle burgers floating around somewhere if you're interested.

·
Registered
813 Posts
cryptoveggie said:
Lightlife makes some tasty vegan mock-meats. They're carried at a lot of grocery stores, but not all of their products are vegan, so just read the lable

I LOVE Lightlife, everything they make is fantabulous!!
Can't get enought of all their products

·
Registered
898 Posts
I don't have a favorite veggie burger brand. I usually only eat them at restaurants if there is nothing else available for me.

I love Smart Bacon by Litelife but I just found out that Litelife is owned by Conagra which is a big meat distributor. Dang it! So, I gotta find a good one to switch too. (same thing with Silk being owned by Deans. ..I just love silk. grrr)