VeggieBoards banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
There is a Smoothie King nearby and was curious if anyone knew if they have a vegan friendly smoothie. I visited their website, and they don't really list all ingredients, just a nutrition label. I asked an employee and he didn't seem to know much about any specifics of what was in them. I did see on their website that some of the smoothies contain an egg white protein base, but no other mention of anything non-vegan. So, if you get a smoothie there, what do you order?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
158 Posts
I would think alot of their protein/suppliments are meat-by-product based(egg whites, isolated proteins, whey, ect.). You should be able to get just a normal fruit smoothie with no added suppliments. That shoudl be vegan.. i don't think they add anything to their fruit and juices(watch out for yogurt though).
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top