VeggieBoards banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
373 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I wrote this story a few years ago. I once had an earlier version printed in a small free local paper (Dec 2001 ). Other than that it has never been published. If you want to print it off or pass it along thats fine with me. My only request is that you not remove my name and copywrite and no fee or profit should be collected by you for this story.

It is a parable of sorts. Everything in it is a symbol for something bigger. It contains hidden meanings. Those of you with a Christian background may recognize some of the characters and phrases.

I hope you enjoy it. Your comments and interpretations are welcome. Just please keep in mind that this is an amateur piece of work. I'm not a professional writer.

story to follow in next reply.

·
Registered
373 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
The Groundskeeper

By Joanne Labuz

I said in my heart concerning the estate of the sons of men, that God might manifest them, and that they might see that they themselves are beasts.

For that which befalleth the sons of men befalleth the beasts: even one thing befalleth them: as the one dieth, so dieth the other: yea, they all have one breath; so that a man hath no preeminence above a beast: for all is vanity. Ecclesiastes 3:18-19

Seth had expected the crash. What he had not expected was the scream. It would echo forever in his mind, but by the time the heart wrenching bleat reached his ears, it was too late. Fate had been sealed by his oversight.