VeggieBoards banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
240 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I did a search for threads devoted to running but didn't find any. I've been running for five years, at first 3-4 times a week but now 6 days.

I am wondering if there are any other dedicated runners...I am interested in things like

-Do you take "rest days" ? I run six days a week because I feel like I need to give my body a morning off once a week. But some people run everyday...I would worry about overdoing it on my muscles.

-Do you cross-train with any other cardio or physical activity?

-Treadmill? Track? Outside?

-Does running hugely affect anyone else's weight? I can't run more than 30-40 minutes without losing weight really rapidly. Right now I run an 8:47 minute mile and worry that speeding up anymore would make me lose weight.

-Music while you run? Reading? Blissful silence?

-Do you run alone or in a group? For me, running is entirely solitary...no one else is invited, for sure.

·
Registered
609 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by misspickle View Post

I did a search for threads devoted to running but didn't find any. I've been running for five years, at first 3-4 times a week but now 6 days.

I am wondering if there are any other dedicated runners...I am interested in things like

-Do you take "rest days" ? I run six days a week because I feel like I need to give my body a morning off once a week. But some people run everyday...I would worry about overdoing it on my muscles.

-Does running hugely affect anyone else's weight? I can't run more than 30-40 minutes without losing weight really rapidly. Right now I run an 8:47 minute mile and worry that speeding up anymore would make me lose weight.

-Do you run alone or in a group? For me, running is entirely solitary...no one else is invited, for sure.
Hi Misspickle - I love to run! I've been running for almost 7 years now (7 in March!), have done 3 marathons and lots of shorter races.