VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I don't know if this is the right place to put this thread but I was wondering if some of you would be willing to tell me which reusable bags you recommend. There seems to be a ton of options out there and I don't know which ones are worth buying and which ones aren't. I'm looking for bags that are reasonable big and sturdy. I would like to know anything you have to say about them: the brand you recommend, the material, links? etc.

Thanks!

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
No, I live at least 75 miles from any decent grocery store (as in a store with good produce/healthy stuff) and no Trader Joes in my state. No health food stores, no farmer's market in my town. Basically the only grocery store within a reasonable distance is Wal-mart (yes I'm unfortunately serious, well one other grocery store besides Wal-mart) it sucks but I'm stuck here since I'm a grad student. When I can move, I'm moving out of state and to a city with more choices. I'd rather not buy reusable bags from Wal-mart, they don't seem very strong.

·
Premium Member
34,591 Posts
All of my bags come from health food stores (Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, Sprouts Farmers Market), so I don't think I can help you. Were you looking to buy online?

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Well since I'm very limited in terms of stores, I think it would probably be best to buy online but then you have the issue of not really knowing if the ones you bought are durable or not so I'm hoping someone can recommend some to me

A Whole Foods is coming to a city in my state but it's about 75 miles away, still I think a trip there every 2-3 months is what I will be doing because it's not all that far from my parents house so if I visit them I'll likely go shopping. Should I just buy them from Whole Foods?

·
Registered
20,217 Posts