VeggieBoards banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
1,008 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is like the funniest response from a company I've gotten before.

"Does Cary's Sugar Free contain any products derived from animal?

Theroretically No. But then we can't be 100% positively sure that a

little microscopic

spec of something not 100% vegan wouldn't sneak in, say, the natural

flavorings.

So, if you have the minutest concern whatsoever, then we recommend

abstinence.

Sincerely,

Dom Bastien"

lol
 

· Registered
Joined
·
12,558 Posts
Yeah, I think the person knew he/she was being somewhat clever, in addition to being plain-spoken and direct. I wish all answers were like that.

I had an answer from McDonalds in which the woman claimed to be a vegetarian, though she hasn't been able to give up chicken or fish. Guess which answer I'd prefer.
 

· Registered
Joined
·
6,577 Posts
Quote:
Originally posted by 1vegan

I think the FDA allows one ore two fly's per bottle of tomato ketchup.
So thaaat's why they list tomato, vinegar and "natural ingredients" in the list, eh? (it's the flies they're talking about....now, I get it!) he he

I can't decide if that's a really honest answer or a really sarcastic one but it's funny, just the same
 
1 - 12 of 12 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top