VeggieBoards banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
16 Posts
SottallyTober, link is tottally apreciated. But I want to know if any of them actually taste good. Do you mean VEGAN cheese? if not, then what's the difference between Vegaterian cheese and Vegan cheese?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,203 Posts
no, these are cow milk cheeses for lacto vegetarians. rennet is made from a calf's stomach so not vegetarian. Some cheeses are made using vegtable or microbial rennet so suitable for vegetarians. Vegan cheeses contain no animal products< cow or goat milk> whatsoever and are usually made with rice or soy. Some dairy-free cheeses contain caisen a milk protein so aren't vegan. Lots of vegans recomend http://www.imearthkind.com/Main.htm vegan gourmet...lots of threads on which vegan cheeses are better than others. Hope that helped.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top