VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
309 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
controversial among some, inspiring to others... here are just a few of the references on the research done on Caloric Restriction.

NOTE: for anyone who has an ED, or has any worrying or strong urges attached to food, please realize that this thread is likely not what would be most helpful for you. please take care of yourself

NOTE to all:

hopefully we're all smarties here and we know to judge things for ourselves. I'll just note that i have no formal experience in medical research and i've never been in medical school, and i have not read any of the below studies in it's entirety. In other words DON'T TRUST ME I am not perfect and I will prove that point many more times before my body dies :b Read if you're interested, and don't if you're not..

THAT said, here are some interesting things...

imagine.. less illness, longer life, less money spent on food, less environmental effects of food, less time spent eating (hey i enjoy taste too, but it's easy to find things i enjoy even more
) no, i'm not selling anything, i don't accept donations, and i don't even have any site that gives me ad revenue or any other kind of income. Just sharing what's inspiring, enlightening, and liberating

these are all .edu and .gov sources

(a note - the research that involved using animals almost surely involved their breeding, taken from their mothers, confinement, isolation and other hurts, and likely also included being killed.

Most people who are at this forum already have an idea that these animals matter, and that science has 'better' methods. If you feel animal use may be justified, please see my page http://www.helpusall.com/ap.html , or see http://www.pcrm.org/resch/anexp/ for a more technical view. Thank YOU)

--Research--

http://mednews.wustl.edu/news/page/normal/6362.html