VeggieBoards banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, this was posted under Tuno on the food reviews that Tuno was vegan and I had the chance to buy it and passed it up because I saw the little K D on the packaging. I looked at the ingredients on the website and it *does* look to be vegan and I wrote them a letter asking them if it was. I also have a package of Sunspire Semi-sweet Grain Sweetened Chocolate Chips that appears vegan but there is the U D on the package. I also wrote them and asked if it was vegan. WTF!?


Has anyone else had this same expierience and if it is manufactured on Dairy Equipment, it should say K DE! :p

Shannon/Zimma
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Here are the ingredients for the Chocolate Chips:

whole grain malted barley and corn, unsweetened chocolate, cocoa butter, soy lecithin (added as an emulsife), pure natural vanilla.???
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
In case anyone was wondering about the Sunspire Grain Sweetened Chocolate Chips, here is the email I just got from them :

Dear Shannon,

They are dairy free and Vegan ingredients. However, there is a possibility

of cross contamination due to shared equipment with dairy. We do a cleanout

in between, however individuals with sensitivities to milk should be aware.

Best Regards,

Liz Scatena

Customer Service Manager

(510) 346-3860 direct line

www.nspiredfoods.com <http://www.nspiredfoods.com>

********************************

Yea! I can use them, I still think they should use the K DE on the package instead of K D. Shannon/Zimma
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top