VeggieBoards banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
381 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was at the grocery store on Sunday with my mom and she was picking out some rice noodle bowls. She threw one in the cart and pointed out that the front label had the words: Simply Asian: Sesame Chicken Vegetarian Rice Noodle Soup Bowl

My mom's not a vegetarian, but I am, so I started reading the ingredients. The first thing that caught my attention was the title "Sesame Chicken Vegetarian".
The ingredients listed included chicken flavor (vegan). Is it possible to have vegan chicken flavor? I finally put the bowl down and said, "I don't know what's going on here. My brain just went 'splodey".


Any thoughts about this food product?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
381 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Thanks for the replies, everyone. I just wanted a second opinion on those ingredients. I didn't know chicken flavor could be vegan!
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top