VeggieBoards banner

Pumpkin Spice at Starbucks

5191 Views 32 Replies 22 Participants Last post by  miso
If I order a Pumpkin Spice latte made w/ soymilk, would that be vegan?? I don't know if the pumpkin spice stuff is a mix or just a syrup.
See less See more
1 - 1 of 33 Posts
Originally Posted by slaite1 View Post

So, sorry to break the news but the pumpkin spice syrup is definetely NOT vegan. It has milk powder and sweetened skim milk in it. Sorry guys. The maple seems to be vegan, though. There was nothing I recognized as an animal product in it. Gingerbread is coming out soon, though, and thats just a regular syrup so I'm pretty sure its vegan. I'll let u know. Sbux sux.
Thanks for the heads up on this. That's too bad as that is some seriously good shizzle.

The gingerbread is mighty tasty too, though, so that should be a suitable replacement.
1 - 1 of 33 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.