VeggieBoards banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Banned
3,131 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! My name's Jessica, and I love Disney, and I've loved animals my entire life as well. I've always seen them as equal to people, and thought others felt the same way. I'm still young (I'm a Freshman in High School), but as I'm getting older I'm beginning to see the cold truths of the world for non-human animals. It's shocking to me that people look down on animals and treat them as less than equals. I've had cats my whole life, and throughout my childhood, I'd wanted a dog, but my mom didn't allow me to get one until I was 12 and had researched dogs from the time I could read so I could take care of it well. My dog was from a caring home that quizzed me thoroughly before letting me even come see him, and then the owner watched me interact with him for a while. She was a caring owner who didn't want to take their dog to a pound. I named him Frank, after the Pug in Men in Black.