VeggieBoards banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
My name is Elizabeth O'Toole and I am studying Ba Hons Applied Arts for Enterprise. I am writing a 5000 word dissertation on the differences between street art and graffiti. I would like your help to find out just what you, the public think of street art. Please fill in my questionnaire, if there are any questions you don't wish to answer then just leave blank. Thank you.

What is your age group?

What do you see as street art?

What do you see as graffiti?

What do you think about street art?

Is there a difference between graffiti and street art?
If so please state

Do you know of any artists who practice street art?
If so please state

Do you like street art and why?

Do you like Graffiti and why?

Do you think street art makes a difference to the area you live in, if so how?

·
Impeach the gangster
10,052 Posts
What is your age group?
My age group is between 60 and 62.

Art that is displayed and/or created in public, outside of any established venue, such as a museum or store. It is also acknowledged by the person(s) who created it, as being their work, as opposed to....

....which is anonymous. EDIT- Graffiti also incorporates public or private property, not belonging to the artist, as part of its medium.

Like all art, it depends on the work.

If so please state
See above.

If so please state
No.

I do like it, because it can be a lot of fun. Seeing people give of themselves is almost always rewarding.

Many examples of graffiti I've seen, especially those on the sides of railroad cars, are remarkably good, often the beat thing I'll see that day. I can't help but wonder about the artists and what compels them to do it.

I live in a small rural town. There is little spontaneous artwork here, so I'll have to say no.

Are you going to publish your paper on VB? I'd like to read it.

·
Registered
5,299 Posts
I actually do street art, so this is pretty cool

What is your age group?