VeggieBoards banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm Steve, from Los Feliz, California. I've been Vegan for about 10 years. I'm a drummer, and a Computer Tech. This board is great, I've never seen so many Vegans in one place! Glad to see a community like this thriving... Anyways, I've been lurking for a while and thought I ought to come out and say hi. Hi!

Come check out my website too!

http://stevecvar.com

I have streaming indie radio, forums, vegan links, restaurant review, recipes, etc...

p.s. is it me or are they really anal about avatars here?!?!?

·
Registered
12,374 Posts
Welcome, Steve. I live in Hollywood. We'll have to hook up for dinner at Vegan Express or something. There's a California section for all of us, too.

Michael's not really a "they" so much as a "he." I recall that he has excellent reasons for being particular about avatars, primarily stemming from some abuse in the past, but I don't have the details.

What kind of music do you drum, and what kind of tech do you compute?

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
My name is Danielle, I live in Erie PA (Clear across the country). Veg for 2 years, 17 years old. And i just joined yesterday. I love this place, everybodys so nice. I feel like i belong to a little secret vegan club or something.lol

·
Registered
1,089 Posts
Hey, Steve! I live in L.A. June gloom is upon us, eh?

I like your site. Is that you waving on the front page? ;D

I love to see L.A. bands -- are you in one and do you perform locally?

Hmmm...I like your Michael Moore link. As much as I like him, I never bothered to look up if he had a site! Thanks.

Nice to meet you.

·
Registered
2,339 Posts
Okay, my welcome's a bit late, but welcome!! Nice to see another L.A. veg.

A hearty welcome to Danielle, too!

Mskedi

·
Registered
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Wow, thanks for the warm welcome everbody!

Quote:
What kind of music do you drum, and what kind of tech do you compute?