VeggieBoards banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I was vegan mostly vego for 3 weeks about a month ago I was planning to stick it out until the thing that happens when I stick to it that long happend again... i stared to get really dizzy and stuff..any advice?

·
Registered
256 Posts
It depends what you were eating- if you are eating a balanced vegan diet, you certainly should not get dizzy! Dizziness, unless caused by a specific medical problem unrelated to diet, would probably be caused by lack of calories rather than a specific nutrient, although I'm not a doctor so can only go by my own experience/reading. You can plug your height, weight and activity levels into calculators online which tell you approximately how many calories you should have, so you can keep an eye on that if you think you might not be getting enough.

You need to make sure you're getting enough protein, carbs, healthy fats, fruits and veggies on any given day. I personally look at each meal of the day and ensure I am getting protein, carbs and veggies in that meal, and then make sure that over the process of the day, I've also had some healthy fats (you can use oils, or nuts and seeds are a good source; you only need a few, or avocado is fab too)

Maybe if you list what you were eating on a typical day, we could advise you of any things you might have been forgetting to include? We could probably suggest a few good sources of things you were missing out if needs be.

Well done for trying and don't be put off- these things take time to get right, sometimes!

·
Registered
44 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·