VeggieBoards banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I tried to find microwave popcorn at the regular grocery store last night and couldn't come up with anything vegan. The best choice looked like Newman's Own "Natural" flavor Microwave Popcorn. All other brands listed milk products. Newman's listed "natural flavors." Anyone know if this is a vegan product? There wasn't a 1-800 number on the box or anything. Any clue?<br><br>
I suspect the natural flavors are animal-derived.<br><br>
Thanks,<br><br>
Brandy
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12,374 Posts
A lot of their products seem to be vegan, so I'd feel safer than taking a chance than with other brands, but you'd still be taking a chance...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
870 Posts
All I know for sure is that Newmans was the only supermarket brand that does not include GMO's.<br><br><br><br>
Natural flavors could be anything from salt to chemicals. Newmans is a pretty upright company and Nell Newman is quite fastidious about what goes into her line of foods. There is a website somewhere out in cyberland that you could contact the company on.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top