VeggieBoards banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Banned
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I recently went vegan and I feel really proud of myself! I didn't think I could do it, but i did.

Anyone got any advice for me? Help or whatever?

Thanks You

Fran xx

·
Registered
318 Posts
Congratulations, I'm new to this as well, been doing it for 5 weeks now. I started doing it for health reasons, but now there is some satisfaction in knowing that there are ethical benefits as well.

For me I needed lots of info. I started by checking out books on amazon to read the editorial and customer reviews to get a feel for which ones I would be interested in and then checked them out from the library (love that place).

Then I found this forum so I could find answers to questions.

For me the biggest things starting off was to make sure I knew what would be a nutritious diet, and making sure I maintained adequate nutrition starting off. Then it was finding/developing good tasty meals so I would feel less tempted to sway from the diet. The internet and books were the places I found a lot of help in that area.

·
Registered
5,670 Posts
Well, maybe if you had specific questions or give more information about what you're sturggling with people would be happy to answer them? I mean, I could type out a book of advice on being vegan, but don't exactly have the time or inclination.

·
Banned
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
Thanks everybody x

When i said advice, i basically meant vegans tell me about what they found out or went through when they turned to veganism? Nutrition? Vitamins? Do you feel i need to take any. At the moment i take two multivitamins a day x

Fran xx

·
Registered
19 Posts
Good for you!