VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ahh so as I said I'm new to both goin all the way in being vegan but iv also just started relying on coffee! Will you all please help me in what to order at coffee shops cuz I don't know terminology or anything at those places so I really don't know what I want I just know I will try anything. Thank you!

·
Registered
1,349 Posts
How you order depends on the coffee shop. As a general rule, coffee shops should have soy milk available for you. If you're unsure about any other ingredients in their drinks (example, if their hot chocolate has milk powder) check on the website or ask to read the ingredients. Also make sure they don't put any whipped cream on. If they don't understand what vegan means, try telling them you're lactose intolerant.

My favorite drink is a grande soy no whip peppermint mocha.

·
Registered
1,063 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Limes View Post

As a general rule, coffee shops should have soy milk available for you.
lol, you must live in the city. The only coffee shop I've been to that had soymilk was a Starbucks in NYC.

I just order a small black. Doesn't matter where I am, the terminology's always the same. Even the people at Starbucks don't care what you call it.

·
Registered
1,707 Posts
I think this is what you're asking...

Most coffee shops here with have soya milk, even the independant ones. I wouldn't worry about all the silly names - if you say small, medium or large it doesn't matter where you are you'll get what you want, even if technically it isn't a medium it's a grande or whatever.