VeggieBoards banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
236 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just thought I would make a list of my favorite websites for social and environmental change.

These all have active letter/email writing campaigns for various important issues.

Natural Resources Defense Council: http://www.nrdc.org

Biogems Campaign through NRDC: http://www.savebiogems.org

Corpwatch: http://www.corpwatch.org/

Greenpeace: http://www.greenpeace.org/

GrassRoots Recycling Network: http://www.grrn.org/

League of Conservation Voters: http://www.lcv.org/

Rainforest Action Network: http://www.ran.org/

The Wilderness Society: http://www.wilderness.org/

World Wildlife Federation: http://www.worldwildlife.org/

You can make a difference by making your voice heard.

These sites provide action alerts regarding specific environmental/social issues that can be swayed in our favor by letter/email/fax campaigns.

All it takes is 15-20 minutes a week to contact your representatives, CEOs, shareholders, Presidents, Parliaments, etc and make them understand your positions on important issues.

Feel free to add your favorite sites to this thread. I am interested in other issues people are striving to bring to public's attention.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
0 Posts
Animal Liberation Front: www.animalliberation.net

Arkangel: www.arkangelweb.org

Bite Back: www.directaction.info

Earth First!: www.earthfirst.org

Earth First! Journal: www.earthfirstjournal.org

Earth Liberation Front: www.earthliberationfront.com

EarthSave: www.earthsave.org

Factory Farming: www.factoryfarming.com

Institute For Deep Ecology: www.deep-ecology.org

McSpotlight: www.mcspotlight.org

No Compromise: www.nocompromise.org

Pantheist Index: www.pantheist-index.net

Spirit Of Freedom: www.spiritoffreedom.org.uk

Trumpeter - Journal Of Ecosophy: trumpeter.athabascau.ca

Vegan Outreach: www.veganoutreach.org

VegSource: www.vegsource.com
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top