VeggieBoards banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok, so, I can get as much Alpro and So Good as I can handle. For the most part, it's very tasty. The chocolate So Good is excellent. As are the Alpro strawberry and chocolate.

I can also get Rice Milk, too. It's ok, but is rubbish in hot drinks. Coconut milk I can take or leave.

What I am after now is almond milk. Where can I get this? I've tried looking around and people look at me with vacant expressions, like I've just asked them for powdered unicorn horn or something.

Anyone know where I can buy some? I'd really like to try it.

·
Registered
888 Posts
I've seen it in Holland and Barrett and Waitrose, VERY expensive both times like £3-£4! It was cheaper and more easy to find in France and the USA have a much better almond milk range at good prices. Unfortunately to affordably use almond milk as an alternative in the UK I think you'd need to make your own. I've never done this before but I'm sure someone here will happily tell you how

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by lucky_charm View Post

I've seen it in Holland and Barrett and Waitrose, VERY expensive both times like £3-£4! It was cheaper and more easy to find in France and the USA have a much better almond milk range at good prices. Unfortunately to affordably use almond milk as an alternative in the UK I think you'd need to make your own. I've never done this before but I'm sure someone here will happily tell you how
<<insert range of various swear words>>

I guess I'll be sticking to Alpro for now then!

**grumbles**

·
Registered
11 Posts
Have you tried making raw almond milk? Lots of raw foodies make there own. I think you just blend soaked almonds, sweetner such as agave nectar or dates and water then sieve. Have a look on raw recipe sites as there are lots of recipes.

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by HollyWould View Post