VeggieBoards banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,202 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This is in response to someone's inquiry about a vegan margarine (I can't find the original post but it was a few days ago). I'm from Ontario and I usually buy a dairy-free President's Choice (a store brand -- I'm a student so buying Earth Source at a health food store is a bit prohibitive) margarine. I always assumed it was vegan, but it turns out that it contains vitamin D3. I e-mailed them suggesting that they change the vitamin D source (never hurts to ask) and this is what they had to say:

Thank you for taking the time to contact us regarding our President's

Choice and No Name Margarines. In response to your inquiry, our No Name

Soft Margarine made from 100% Canola/Soybean Oils uses Vitamin D2

instead of Vitamin D3. Regrettably, it contains whey powder as an

ingredient, thus it is not vegetarian.

We will pass on your suggestion to offer a vegan margarine to those who

are responsible for the development of this line of products.

We appreciate your feedback and value your interest in our products.

Regards,

President's Choice Customer Service
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top