VeggieBoards banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
3,456 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So anyone here play this card game? A friend at school taught me how to play three weeks ago and I am addicted already! It's crazy!!!

The game is so much fun. I already spent like 40 bucks on it haha. It sucks for the wallet but I love buying packs of cards and seeing what you get...such a surprise. It reminds me of when I used to be into Pokemon cards...only this game is a lot better and much more in depth and cooler.

I'm still a noob but I taught my girlfriend how to play and we've been playing together some nights. It's really fun and she likes it too although she doesn't understand some of the cards yet and gets confused. Right now I'm playing a black and green deck and I'm gonna try and build a deck with red because I have some cool red cards that would work great against someone. Although I don't really wanna spend a lot more on cards right now haha but it's kind of hard to resist. I played my girlfriend for a bit tonight and I won three times and she one twice. Really cool!

Who here plays? How long have you played? Discuss the game in this thread!!!!

·
Registered
6,548 Posts
I used to play it, and I often used a blue/black deck with some combos in it.

·
Registered
642 Posts
I play it! My boyfriend got me into it about a year ago and since then I've managed to get a pretty decent amount of cards. I ended up getting my brother into it as well and so I play against him sometimes too. My best decks right now are my blue Sphinx deck (it's a milling deck) and my white Ajani deck (lifegain). I'm working on building a green/white deck but it's nowhere near finished yet.

·
Registered
3,456 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeah I wanna get into making more decks but I just started and don't have lots of cards. Also, I don't know a whole lot about the game yet to get that into it.

·
Registered
642 Posts