VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 35 Posts

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK, I just did the classic "getting-out-of-bed-and-standing-on-an-upturned-plug" trick. This will mean more to UK VB-ers than our overseas friends, but blimey.... The air wasn't so much blue as every colour in existance. Plus new ones, too.

So, in honour of my idiocy, go on, pray tell us how you managed to hurt yourself in a REALLY STUPID WAY.

I'm not talking Darwin Awards nominees here, just the little stuff.

Go on. We won't laugh. Honest.

·
Banned
7,160 Posts
I don't think that's a very stupid way to get hurt, we've all done it

There's a gate at work that is designed to swing open both ways, but because the builders are idiots and blocked one way with a stone pillar it only opens about 12 inches one way. I have been using said gate for 2 years but somehow I recently forgot about that. I pulled it open towards me quite forcefully, it hit the pillar, and smacked right into my face, chest and stomach. And my arch-nemesis colleague was standing right there.

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by Earthling View Post

I don't think that's a very stupid way to get hurt, we've all done it

There's a gate at work that is designed to swing open both ways, but because the builders are idiots and blocked one way with a stone pillar it only opens about 12 inches one way. I have been using said gate for 2 years but somehow I recently forgot about that. I pulled it open towards me quite forcefully, it hit the pillar, and smacked right into my face, chest and stomach. And my arch-nemesis colleague was standing right there.
Oh no! That's insult to injury!

Given I'm trying my hand at all sorts of cooking, I like experimenting now. tried to fuse paneer with polenta the other day (turned out quite tasty, actually), but thought it could do with some chillis. Chopping away, quite at ease, I then got an itch on my eyelid.

I scratched it.