VeggieBoards banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,188 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm begining to think i'm losing my mind and wondering if anyone here can shed some light on symptoms.

I've been sufering from panic attacks noticably for about 3-4 months, i've only had 2 real major ones, unfortuantly while at work, but i have had episodes of panic whilst alone which i'm ususally able to control. So releuctantly i went to the doctors just to check it out. He pretty much drew a blank, took my blood pressure and checked my pulse, everything according to him was normal and he put the panic attacks down to more likely to be psychologyical (i'm not stressed or depressed) than something phycial and said if they continue, to go back and he'd do some blood work, a thyroid function test etc. fine, there wasnt much i thought he could do anyway. But there's more to this imo, i am not a person to panic, i'm a really laid back person, i dont tend to get over emotional or stressed over things, well not tiny insignificant things, but lately i am serioussly on edge, one little thing will set me off being really stressed, i'm irritated by the stupidest of things and really over emotional at times for no reason, i guess it's like PMT to an extreame level, but i dont get PMT really. I'm also kind of hyper, now anyone who knows me would say i'm pretty hyper anyway, but this is a different hyper, it's not controlled hyper like i usually am and theres very little serious me left.

In addition to the emotional symptoms i've also noticed over the last week my right hand tingling, kind of like pins and needles but not really painful just annoying and compared to my left at times it's freezing, which i find kind of unusual and some of my other muscles especially in my left leg are really tight and kind of weak, i can't actually run at the moment (something i do quite regulary) because everytime i do my muscles in that leg seem to ache so badly.