VeggieBoards banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, I am new to the board. Currently I am a lacto ovo vegetarian. I don't really eat eggs or drink milk but cheese is my downfall. I am the only veg in my family and find it really hard sometimes. My husband and son are meat and potato people and since we are busy we wind up eating out alot. I try hard not to have my diet as an inconvenience to others and seem to wind up eating things with cheese a lot. Lately I have been feeling really guilty about eating dairy/ eggs but I am unsure how I can manage going vegan when I am surrounded by omnis. Btw I am not very good at cooking. My husband does not eat veggies so going to one of the few vegan resturaunts is not an option. Any advice for living with omnis? One of the other problems I have is my mil. She already acts annoyed that I do not eat meat when we go there. She puts meat in everything. If I tell her I am giving up all animal products she is going to make me feel guilty for Christmas. I don't mind bringing my own food but no matter what she is going to make comments, so what is a nice way to deal with unsupportive people? Any advice would be really appreciated.

·
Registered
49 Posts