VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
2,272 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone observe this and since I am still new to Veg world Sad to say still, I am taking this season to get back on track again, I am wanting to know what I should start off again while I attempt this year?

·
Registered
1,714 Posts
You could eat lentils on Friday.
More seriously use it as a time of self denial and channel that self denial into removing the unhealthy aspects out of your diet.

·
Registered
6,741 Posts
Give up meat for lent.

·
Not such a Beginner ;)
8,394 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scorpius View Post

Give up meat for lent.
This is what I was going to say
. It is traditional anyway, no? I mean, the whole fish on Friday thing is supposed to be denying yourself meat originally. So do it for lent.

·
Registered
6,793 Posts
You could take something on. Last year, I posted 5 good things that happened to me daily on FB because Lent is in such a dismal time of the year (late Feb-early Mar, no holidays, no spring colours, rainy...)I wanted to cheer myself up.

·
Not such a Beginner ;)
8,394 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by paperhanger View Post

You're vegetarian now, right?
I think she is still transitioning to vegetarianism, according to hr prior posts, so this lent seems like a good time to go for it.

·
Registered
6,793 Posts
I gave up hope one Lent. Didn't work. I gave up sanity when I was *cough,cough* years old, and never took that back.

·
Registered
2,272 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Quote:
Originally Posted by LedBoots View Post

I think she is still transitioning to vegetarianism, according to hr prior posts, so this lent seems like a good time to go for it.
yep thats true that last few years I was learning, now I am getting serious and my husband is going to help me plan. In the summers I like mostly fresh stuff and fruits and salads ETC.

·
Registered
1,714 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by peacefulveglady View Post