VeggieBoards banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
1,785 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I currently use Tide. I would like to switch to a more earth friendly brand, yet the ones that I have used don't get our clothes as clean as Tide does.

Anyone know of one that will get kid's clothes clean?

Thanks!

·
Registered
0 Posts
I've been using Sun & Earth for many years now. We've got a lot of kids clothes to wash, and it does a very nice job, IMO. Plus, it's cheaper than other natural detergents and has very minimal ingredients. It also smells nice because it has natural citrus oils in it.

Anyway, here's a link if you're interested: http://www.sunandearth.com/

·
Registered
859 Posts
I use Seventh Generation. I have one toddler and it works pretty good. For whites I put in some exta non-chlorine bleach.

·
Registered
0 Posts
I personally like Lifetree's laundry detergent- you only need 1/8-1/4 cup detergent and it comes in a smaller bottle because of it. It smells wonderful whether you choose the original laundry liquid or the new peach one, and it get clothes reeeally clean - we use it at the preschool for the extra clothing and linens.

I may be a bit biased when it comes to lifetree though since they are a local business.

here is the site:

http://www.goturtle.com/lifetree/lt_homecare.html

·
Registered
1,218 Posts
I use Nature Clean. Their product is a vegetable based, low foaming formula derived from corn and palm kernel oil. It is 100% phosphate free and also free of chlorine bleach, dyes, perfumes or optical brighteners. I only use products that are not tested on animals and it took a while to find something good.

They have other product lines too. http://www.franktross.com/

·
Registered
0 Posts