VeggieBoards banner
1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
642 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone else here enjoy making jewelry? I've recently started playing with making earrings using glass beads and was surprised at how enjoyable it could be! I'm not very good at it yet, but I have picked up a few books and am working on it. I'm hoping to try doing bracelets and necklaces later on.

Here's my favorite pair of earrings that I've done so far:

What kind of jewelry do ya'll make?

·
Registered
211 Posts
They are really nice
I have been designing and making jewellery for over ten years now and run my own business. I make all sorts of things including gay and bisexual pride jewellery, bracelets, earrings, keyrings and also pendulums. If anyone wanted to take a look at my work I have a fan page on facebook http://www.facebook.com/elderberryarts

This is a bag charm/keyring I made last week. The beads are Hematite
LL

·
Registered
642 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Your jewelry looks awesome! Are there any books or websites you would recommend for bracelet making?

·
Registered
211 Posts
I don't really use any set websites anymore, if I'm looking for ideas I normally just google jewellery making or bracelet tutorial or similar. There is http://www.jewelrylessons.com/tutorials/all which is a really good site I do use and write for. You can download the tutorials in PDF files. Some you have to pay for but there are also free ones from very basic to very advanced techniques. I also sometimes buy jewellery making magazines. Bead and button is good but there are many others, bead, Making jewellery, Creative jewellery, Bead Style, Beads and beyond. Creative jewellery and Bead and button are american but not sure about the others. Bead is an english magazine. http://www.wigjig.com/ is also quite a good site with loads and loads of tutorials on. Hope that's some help

·
Registered
211 Posts