VeggieBoards banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I love jellied cranberry sauce from a can. It doesn't feel like Thanksgiving without it. I've been investigating on whether or not canned jellied cranberry sauce contains gelatin or other animal by-products. Does it? I can't find out anywhere.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,312 Posts
I'm sure it depends on the brand. You'd have to go to the store and just read the labels.

Do you at least mash it up so that it resembles "sauce," or do you just plop out the can-shaped mass into a bowl and slice it up? lol.... my mom always did that and it always used to creep me out
hehe
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
12,282 Posts
I'm pretty sure they'd all be vegetarian because it's the natural pectin in the cranberries that makes it turn all gelatinous.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top