VeggieBoards banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Banned
Joined
·
1,524 Posts
cocoa powder is cacao with the cocoa butter removed. It is vegan in pure form, but a lot of the drink mixes called cocoa have powdered milk in them, and sugar filtered through bone char (if that's important to you).
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
294 Posts
As for Ovaltine cocoa, it contains whey, which is a by-product of the dairy industry. You'll have to learn to read lables!
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top