VeggieBoards banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i searched around but couldn't find an answer: i looked at my carton of rice dream this morning and it says rice dream is kosher dairy, what gives??
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,858 Posts
Rice Dream is vegan.<br><br>
It says so on my carton anyway.<br><br>
It will probably mean it is a kosher parve REPLACEMENT to dairy.<br><br>
i.e. People who follow kosher rules are allowed to eat it with meat, which they are not allowed to do with dairy.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
117 Posts
i thought the same thing when i looked at the back of my carton today it says 100% vegetarian, most things say 100% vegan.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
5,982 Posts
It is probably processed on the same equipment as dairy products. Many people who keep a strict kosher household will not have something that was manufactured on dairy equipment with a meat meal. Rice dream is vegan as far as the ingredients go, though.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top