VeggieBoards banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
684 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I found some bagels that I know are vegan if the calcium proportionate is not animal derived.

I'm very new to this, as you can tell.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,929 Posts
That's really helpful. Thanks! But I noticed that nutritional yeast was marked with a tick and a cross--meaning may or may not be. Why is that do you think?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
82 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Spidergrrl View Post

That's really helpful. Thanks! But I noticed that nutritional yeast was marked with a tick and a cross--meaning may or may not be. Why is that do you think?
Wow, I have no idea. I've never heard of that before.
I'll have to do some digging.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
251 Posts
its depends on what they grow the yeast on, from what i've heard. engevita nutritional yeast is definitly vegan - which is good since it's the only brand i can ever find
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
82 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by dopedanny View Post

its depends on what they grow the yeast on, from what i've heard. engevita nutritional yeast is definitly vegan - which is good since it's the only brand i can ever find
Ah, that makes sense. Thank you.
 
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
Top