VeggieBoards banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,008 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
The frozen minute calcium fortified OJ kind has for it's calcium source "calcium lactate". Is this from dairy or something
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
875 Posts
You'd have to ask them - as oneness says, it's one of those things that can be from either an animal or non-animal source.

I heard Sunny Delight's not even vegetarian, as it uses gelatine as a carrier for some of the colourings. Wierd... but not like I'd drink it anyway
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,008 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Minute maid has just lost a potential customer. They now fortify it with calcium AND vitamin D... D3!!!

Thanls for the help...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,590 Posts
from what I've read, lactose is from dairy while lactose derivatives, such as lactic acid, are most often from plant sources...

ebola
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top