It's a concern for some vegans. Some won't eat packaged foods that say "may contain traces of dairy/egg/etc", "made in the same facility as dairy", etc. As for me, I'm vegan but I don't worry about it. I'll still eat it.
Although as Amy said, it's mostly intended as a warning for people with food allergies.
Tbh i don't care less about it. Most of the time the 'this product may contain traces of..' labels are just there to cover the company that produces it. The liklihood of it actually containing whatever it says it may contain is minimal. Unless you have a serious allergy I wouldnt even take any notice of it.
A forum community dedicated to vegetarian, vegans, and vegetable enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about agriculture, preparation, cooking, recipes, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!