they are both B vitamins, and are found naturally in many foods, and yes they are vegetarian- no animal based vitamins there!
But, are you talking supplements? If you are, then you want to stay away from gelatine capsules if possible. There are plenty of veg vitamin sites you can order from, but more than likey, they will be just a tablet, if I remember correctly.
Oh, and welcome by the way! I see that was your first post! Ask away if you have any more questions!
D3 is derived from lanolin extracted from wool, just to be clear on exactly why it is animal product (so not a direct product of slaughter, but still an animal product). FWIW I'm not crazy about the wool industry myself but Your Mileage May Vary as they say.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
A forum community dedicated to vegetarian, vegans, and vegetable enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about agriculture, preparation, cooking, recipes, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!